Contact


"I cannot live without books." - Thomas Jefferson

Executive Director, Richard Myhre

The Florida Department of Education offers a warm welcome to Richard Myhre as the director of Just Read, Florida! Prior to accepting this position, Mr. Myhre, served as principal of Wakulla Middle School, as well as having served as the Dean of Students at Crawfordville Elementary and taught at Wakulla High School. Mr. Myhre has a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership and is a recent graduate of the Commissioner’s Leadership Academy. Richard and the entire Just Read, Florida! staff look forward to serving the state of Florida’s educators, parents and students as we strive to achieve literacy success.

Staff

Richard Myhre
Executive Director
Richard.Myhre@fldoe.org

Heather Willis-Doxsee
Deputy Director
Heather.Willis-Doxsee@fldoe.org

Lee Peck
Office Manager
Lee.Peck@fldoe.org

Hope Colle
Elementary Reading Specialist
Hope.Colle@fldoe.org

Charlotte Johnson-Davis
Elementary Reading Specialist
Charlotte.Johnson-Davis@fldoe.org

April Johnson
Reading Specialist
April.Johnson@fldoe.org

Fanita McNeal
Reading Specialist
Fanita.McNeal@fldoe.org

Vacant
ESE Reading Specialist
Just Read, Florida!

Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 1432
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-0503
Fax: 850-245-5105
JustRead@fldoe.org

Other Helpful Numbers

Bureau of Curriculum & Instruction
850-245-0423

Florida Center for Reading Research
850-644-9084

Exceptional Education & Student Services
850-245-0475