FCAT 2.0 Historical

From 2011–2014, the FCAT 2.0 was used to measure student achievement of the Next Generation Sunshine State Standards in reading, mathematics, and writing. In spring 2015, it was replaced by the Florida Standards Assessments (FSA) in English language arts and mathematics to measure student achievement of the Florida Standards. The Statewide Science Assessment will continue to be administered, along with retakes for Grade 10 FCAT 2.0 Reading.

About the Assessments

What's on the Assessments

To learn more about the content of the FCAT 2.0, individuals may review the Next Generation Sunshine State Standards and the Test Item Specifications. The Standards specify the expectations for student learning in Florida, and the Test Item Specifications describe how the test questions (or items) on the assessments will measure student achievement of these Standards.

Assessment Results

Publications and Resources