Meetings


September 2017

Date
Event

6
2017 North Florida Regional Data Workshop, FDLRS-PAEC, Chipley, FL. Sandy Smith. Sandy.Smith@ucf.edu

27
District Contacts Meeting for VI, Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Victoria Gaitanis, Victoria.Gaitanis@fldoe.org

October 2017

Date
Event

4
SLD/OHI/TBI/OI District Contact Meeting. Embassy Suites USF. Tampa, FL. Karrie.Musgrove@fldoe.org, Jessica.Brattain@fldoe.org

13-14
Working With the Experts: Foundations for Literacy, Double Tree (Entrance to Universal Orlando Hotel), Orlando, Carmelina Hollingsworth, hollingswoc@fsdb.k12.fl.us

23-24
Play with Purpose, Tallahassee Community College, Tallahassee, Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

25
Play with Purpose, Lake Mary Events Center, Lake Mary, Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

26
Play with Purpose, Lee County School District, Ft Myers, Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

November 2017

Date
Event

2
District Contacts Meeting for DHH, The Shores Resort and Spa, Daytona Beach Shores, Victoria Gaitanis, Victoria.Gaitanis@fldoe.org

December 2017

Date
Event

4-5
State Advisory Committee for Exceptional Education Students Meeting, Tallahassee, FL, April.Katine@fldoe.org

6-8
Intellectual Disabilities Coordinators Statewide Training, Orlando, FL, Randy LaRusso, Larusso.randy@brevardschools.org

For further information

April.Katine@fldoe.org
Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services
Florida Department of Education
614 Turlington Building, 325 W. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Telephone: 850-245-0475
Fax: 850-245-0953