Meetings


January 2017

Date
Event

21
School Age Stuttering Therapy: What do we ALL need?, Boca Raton, Dr. Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

21
Educational Interpreter Training – Statewide, Orlando, Shannon Simon, Shannon.Simon@unf.edu

February 2017

Date
Event

1
Intellectual Disabilities Coordinators Regional Workshop, Tampa, Randy LaRusso, Larusso.Randy@brevardschools.org or Christi Yu, Yu.Christina@brevardschools.org

6
Project 10 Region 1 Regional Institute, Northwest Florida, Tury Lewis, tllewis@usfsp.edu

7
Intellectual Disabilities Coordinators Regional Workshop, Tallahassee, Randy LaRusso, Larusso.Randy@brevardschools.org or Christi Yu, Yu.Christina@brevardschools.org

7
Project 10 Region 2 Regional Institute, Northeast Florida, Carly Detlefsen, cdetlefsen@usfsp.edu

8
Project 10 Regions 3 and 4 Regional Institute, Central Florida, Federico Valadez, fvaladez@usfsp.edu

10
Project 10 Region 5 Regional Institute, South Florida, Lisa Friedman-Chavez,  lfchavez@usfsp.edu

14
Intellectual Disabilities Coordinators Regional Workshop, Orlando, Randy LaRusso, Larusso.Randy@brevardschools.org or Christi Yu, Yu.Christina@brevardschools.org

16
Intellectual Disabilities Coordinators Regional Workshop, Fort Lauderdale, Randy LaRusso, Larusso.Randy@brevardschools.org or Christi Yu, Yu.Christina@brevardschools.org

21-22
TATS Pre-K ESE Contact Meeting, Orlando, Sandy Smith, Sandy.Smith@ucf.edu

25
Educational Interpreter Training – Statewide, Orlando, Shannon Simon, Shannon.Simon@unf.edu

March 2017

Date
Event

2-3
Working With the Experts-Speech Language Pathologists and Working With the Experts-Occupational Therapy/Physical Therapy Leaders Event, Tampa, Dr. Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

4
It’s All About Word Study: A Multi-Linguistic Approach to Literacy Instruction, Tampa, Dr. Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

April 2017

Date
Event

4
Communication, Consensus Building and Conflict Resolution, Tallahassee Community College, Tallahassee, Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

6
Communication, Consensus Building and Conflict Resolution, Doubletree Miami Airport & Convention Center, Miami, Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

12
Communication, Consensus Building and Conflict Resolution, Orlando Science Center, Orlando, Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

May 2017

Date
Event

3-5
Survivor Visions Edition XXIV College, Career, Community, A Transition Planning Conference, Sirata Beach Resort & Conference Center, St. Petersburg Beach, FL. Conference/Institute questions may be directed to: Danie Roberts-Dahm ar 727-873-4654 or L.Roberts@usfsp.edu

For further information

April.Katine@fldoe.org
Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services
Florida Department of Education
614 Turlington Building, 325 W. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Telephone: 850-245-0475
Fax: 850-245-0953