Meetings


November 2017

Date
Event

2
District Contacts Meeting for DHH, The Shores Resort and Spa, Daytona Beach Shores, Victoria Gaitanis, Victoria.Gaitanis@fldoe.org

18
Assessment, Intervention, and Role of SLPs In Serving Students with Dyslexia, Fort Myers, FL, Dr. Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

30
Working with the Experts- Visually Impaired: Investigating the Revised State Board of Education Eligibility Rule for Visually Impaired, Embassy Suites, Palm Beach Gardens, FL, Kay Ratzlaff, kratzlaff@fimcvi.org

December 2017

Date
Event

4-5
State Advisory Committee for Exceptional Education Students Meeting, Tallahassee, FL, April.Katine@fldoe.org

6-8
Intellectual Disabilities Coordinators Statewide Training, Orlando, FL, Randy LaRusso, Larusso.randy@brevardschools.org

February 2018

Date
Event

12
Region 5 Regional Institute, South Florida, Lisa Friedman-Chavez, lfchavez@usf.edu

13
Region 4 Regional Institute, West Central Florida, Federico Valdez, fvaladez@mail.usf.edu

14
Region 3 Regional Institute, East Central Florida, Franklin Coker, fcoker@mail.usf.edu

15
Region 2 Regional Institute, Northeast Florida, Carly Detlefsen, cdetlefsen@usf.edu

16
Region 1 Regional Institute, Northwest Florida, Tury Lewis, tlewis@usf.edu

For further information

April.Katine@fldoe.org
Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services
Florida Department of Education
614 Turlington Building, 325 W. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Telephone: 850-245-0475
Fax: 850-245-0953