Staff


Office of Educational Facilities
Phone: 850-245-0494
Fax: 850-245-9236
1014 Turlington Building
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400

Planning/Evaluation | Construction Planning Training


Sonja Suber
Administrative Assistant I
Phone: 850-245-9233
Email: Sonja.Suber@fldoe.org

Planning/Evaluation Team

This team provides technical assistance and training to public school districts, community colleges, and universities concerning educational plant surveys, project priority lists, 5-year workplans, school facilities planning, and maintenance of the Florida Inventory of School Houses (FISH).

Violet W. Brown
Senior Educational Program Director
Phone: 850-245-9232
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Violet.Brown@fldoe.org

Angelo Butchikas
Educational Program Director
Community College Survey, PPL,
CIP, & Planning Assistance
Phone: 850-245-9231
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Angelo.Butchikas@fldoe.org

Brian Gouin
Facilities Management Coordinator
FISH, Data Analysis
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9296
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Brian.Gouin@fldoe.org

Sandra Keen
Data Base Analyst
EFIS Access, FISH, District Surveys
Phone: 850-245-9284
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Sandra.Keen@fldoe.org

Jimmie Childers
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9301
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Jimmie.Childers@fldoe.org

Dale Adams
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9302
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Dale.Adams@fldoe.org

Mark W. Jeter
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9308
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Mark.Jeter@fldoe.org

Cynthia Goss
Educational Consultant
FISH Validation, District Surveys,
Special Facility Construction Accounts
Phone: 850-245-9328
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Cynthia.Goss@fldoe.org

Construction Planning and Training Team

Team members provide code review of educational facilities construction documents, technical assistance, and code interpretation. The team also provides training courses and workshops on building and lifesafety codes for educational facilities, including the State Requirements for Educational Facilities (SREF), the Florida Fire Protection Code, State Fire Marshal rule 69A-58, F.A.C. – Firesafety in Educational Facilities, and on the safe, efficient maintenance and operations of physical plants.

Tracy D. Suber
Educational Facilities Construction Planning and Training Manager
Phone: 850-245-9312
Fax: 850-245-9236
E-mail: Tracy.Suber@fldoe.org

Xiomara Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant I
Phone: 850-245-9234
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: Sonja.Suber@fldoe.org

Edward F. "Ed" Hubert, P.E.
Civil/Structural Engineer
Phone: 850-245-9226
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: Ed.Hubert@fldoe.org

James O. "Jimmy" Mitchell, P.E.,
Mechanical Engineer
Phone: 850-245-9227
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: James.Mitchell@fldoe.org

James U. "Jim" Watts, P.E.,
Electrical Engineer
Phone: 850-245-9303
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: Jim.Watts@fldoe.org

Don Whitehead, AIA, LEED AP
Safe and Efficient Facilities Design Manager
Phone: 850-245-9295
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: Don.Whitehead@fldoe.org

Annabelle Wright
OSHA, Safety and Maintenance
Safety/Maintenance Training
Phone: 850-245-9298
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: Annabelle.Wright@fldoe.org


Contact:

Office of Educational Facilities
1014 Turlington Building
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-0494
Fax: 850-245-9304 or 850-245-9236