Fees & Payment Information


The Florida legislature expanded opportunities for military personnel, veterans, and their spouses or surviving spouses to request a waiver of initial certification and certification examination fees. For more information on this waiver and eligibility requirements, visit the Military Certification Fee Waivers website.

FTCE Fees (Effective April 22, 2019)

The following fees are outlined in Rule 6A-4.0021, Florida Administrative Code.

Examination
First Attempt
Retake

General Knowledge Test

All four subtests

Three subtests

Two subtests

One subtest


$130

$97.50

$65.00

$32.50


$130

$97.50

$65.00

$32.50

Professional Education Test
$150
$150

English 6–12 and MG English 5–9
$150
$150 both sections
$75 single section

Elementary Education K–6 and Prekindergarten/Primary PK–3

Full battery (all four subtests)

Three subtests

Two subtests

One subtest



$150

$150

$150

$150
 



$150

$112.50

$75

$37.50

All other Subject Area Examinations
$150
$150

FELE Fees Effective January 2015

The following fees are outlined in Rule 6A-4.00821, Florida Administrative Code.

FELE Registration Examination
First Attempt
Retake

FELE
$215
$150 single section (Subtest 3)
$225 any combination of subtests

You may register to take any combination of subtests in one test session; however, you must register for the full subtest (both sections) if you are taking Subtest 3: Systems Leadership for the first time. This requirement applies to all examinees, including those individuals who did not pass Subtest 3 prior to January 1, 2015. After the first attempt, you may register to take a single section of Subtest 3 or any other combination of subtests in one test session. You will be required to pass all three subtests, including both sections of Subtest 3, in order to pass the FELE.

Payment Methods for FTCE and FELE

Payment must be made at the time of registration using a credit card (VISA or MasterCard only) or a debit or check card that can be used without the entry of a personal identification number (PIN). If you are taking a test for the first time, you will pay the first-time fee. If you took and did not pass a test and want to retake it, you must pay the retake fee. For tests with subtests, taking any combination of subtests for the first time is considered a first-time test, even if you do not take all of the available subtests; you must pay the retake fee for any subtests taken at a later date. If you have any questions about fees or calculating the total amount you need to pay to register, please call FTCE/FELE Customer Service at 866-613-3281 or go to the test fees page on the FTCE/FELE contractor website.

FTCE/FELE Questions?

To register or to obtain specific information, visit www.fl.nesinc.com or call FTCE/FELE Customer Service toll-free at 866-613-3281 8 a.m.–6 p.m., Mon.– Fri., excluding holidays. (The Automated Information System is available by phone 24 hours daily.)